x

Support HDYO

HDYO is the only organization who focus solely on supporting young people impacted by HD around the world. Will you help us?

Donate
x
<span class="translation_missing" title="translation missing: en.hdyo.land.loading">Loading</span>
X
Home Language and Accessibility What is HD? New to HD? Find Resources Research Ask for Help About HDYO News Videos Store Join Mailing List Kids Teens Young Adults Parents and Family JoHD Friends Professionals DONATE! Privacy Contact Us

HDYO Team

February 18, 2022

Huntington's Disease Youth Organization

HDYO has more information about HD available for young people, parents and professionals on our site:

www.hdyo.org

Staff

Our dedicated staff is made of passionate individuals who are here to help in any way we can. Please feel free to reach out to us directly. You can learn more about the HDYO Team on our biographies page.

Jenna Heilman Jenna Heilman
jenna@hdyo.org
Executive Director

Matt Ellison Matt Ellison
matt@hdyo.org
Project Coordinator and Founder Impacted by HD

jacky social worker Jacky Tse
jacky@hdyo.org
Social Worker

Jenna Shea Jenna Shea
jen@hdyo.org
Project Coordinator - Mentorship Impacted by HD

Casey Staff JoHD JOIN-HD Coordinator Casey Edwards
casey.edwards@hdyo.org
Study Coordinator - JOIN-HD Registry

Board

Executive Committee

Kelly Atkins Board Dr. Kelly Atkins
kelly@hdyo.org Vice Chair/Interim Chair; Co-Chair Research Committee

Trey Randall Trey Randall
trey@hdyo.org
Secretary

Jay Strydom board Jarrod (Jay) Strydom
jay@hdyo.org
Treasurer

Research Committee

Dr. Bonnie Hennig-Trestman Dr. Bonnie Hennig-Trestman
DrBonnie@hdyo.org
Co-Chair Research Committee

Dr. Lauren Byrne Dr. Lauren Byrne
lauren@hdyo.org
Chief Investigator - JOIN-HD Registry Impacted by HD

Advocacy & Education Committee

Lauren Youngborg
Lauren Youngborg
lauren.youngborg@hdyo.org
Co-Chair, Education

Ashley Clarke Ashley Clarke
ashley@hdyo.org
Co-Chair, Ambassadors Impacted by HD

board ariana Ariana Mullin
ariana.mullin@hdyo.org
Co-Chair, Advocacy

Marketing & Fundraising Committee

Paul Conn board Paul Conn
paul.conn@hdyo.org
Co-Chair Impacted by HD

Matt Shore Matthew Shore
matthew.shore@hdyo.org
Co-Chair Impacted by HD

Clare Braithwaite Clare Braithwaite
clare@hdyo.org
Co-Chair Impacted by HD

General Board Members

Jenny Harte Jenny Harte jenny@hdyo.org
Board Member

Advisors

Hayley Hubberstey Hayley Hubberstey
hayley@hdyo.org
Emeritus Board Member

Donna Spencer Donna Spencer
donna@hdyo.org
Impacted by HD


Committee Members

Research Committee

Dr. Beth Ann Griffin

Dr. Beth Ann Griffin
Senior Statistician, RAND Center for Causal Inference
Impacted by HD


Mustafa Mehkary

Mustafa Mehkary
PhD Student, University of Toronto
Impacted by HD


Marina Papoutsi

Marina Papoutsi
Biomarker scientist, IXICO plc, Honorary senior research fellow, UCL 


Bhairavi Srinageshwar

Bhairavi Srinageshwar
Post-doctoral Research Associate, College of Medicine, Central Michigan University


Education Committee

Erika Brockhoff

Erika Brockhoff
Prenatal Genetic Counselor at Mount Sinai West (NY)
Impacted by HD


Wes Committee

Wes Solem
Certified Genetic Counselor, HD Genetics


Bhairavi Srinageshwar

Bhairavi Srinageshwar
Post-doctoral Research Associate, College of Medicine, Central Michigan University


Brittany Stowers

Brittany Stowers
Student Studying Neuroscience and Psychology
Impacted by HD


Jessi Way

Jessi Way
Masters of Science, Licensed Professional Counselor
Impacted by HD


Biographies

You can learn more about the HDYO Team on our biographies page.

Our content is split into different groups. Choose the group that best describes your needs for more information on HD.

Kids Teens Young Adults Parents and Family JoHD Friends Professionals